Number 1 in Silver Mining Tools

I was looking over my keyword analysis on the earley.com web site and I came across a strange search string. We had several hits for “Silver mining tools”. I thought, how odd…

I entered the search in Google and there we were: Earley & Associates had the number 1 spot on Google for Silver Mining Tools. Right next to companies that provided equipment for miners along with paid ads for sites touting silver stocks.

I then noticed why Google thought this a good match. We have an article titled “Text Mining: Search’s Silver Lining”. Turns out we don’t show up under “Silver Mining Equipment”.

(Since I first noticed this, we have slipped to the number two position. Perhaps I can get some mining companies to trade links and get us back to the top.)

Leave a Reply

